{ 8 comments… read them below or add one }

Amber Winick April 29, 2023 at 8:50 pm

Budapest by way of Brooklyn with my husband and 5 month old daughter, and searching for things to make life easier.


Julia June 1, 2023 at 8:28 pm

Hello Moms of Budapest, I am a native English-speaking babysitter!

I am Julia, a 30 year old American female with 15 years of experience taking care of children. I have been a preschool teacher, kid’s sports instructor, live-in nanny and have worked in an infant nursery. I have a lot of energy and really enjoy being with children and having a positive influence on their development.
I work as a freelance journalist so I have plenty of availability, weekdays/evenings and weekends and I can be available at short notice. I am also willing to babysit on a regular or semi-permanent basis if your children and I are a good fit.
If you would like a responsible, English speaking babysitter in Budapest, I would like to schedule for me to meet you and your children. You can email me at or call me at 061 950 9630.


Vesna June 28, 2023 at 8:48 pm

Dear Moms,

We are trusting house cleaners.
We clean thoroughly, completely and reliably.
The price is based the size of your home, frequency of cleaning, number of pets, level of clutter, your floor surfaces etc. and starts from 1350 Ft per hour.
Call us today to schedule a free estimate, 0630 8642346.


Lara Kline July 13, 2023 at 2:39 pm

Childcare Available:

My name is Lara and I am from California. I am a current student at the Central European University, working towards a masters degree in Public Policy, also currently working on my thesis, which is fun, though tiresome at times. I love Budapest thus far, and have really gotten to know the city, enjoying the parks, sunshine, Danube and the Buda Hills.

I have been babysitting for about 10 years now, and am looking for a family to assist this summer! I enjoy doing outdoor activities, running, biking, swimming, the works, and would love to begin babysitting again in my new home of Budapest. I’ve worked with children ages 9 months through 12 years old, whether in an informal babysitting setting as well as as a camp counselor and ski instructor in Tahoe, California. If you are seeking an active and experienced babysitter for the summer, feel free to get in touch! I would be happy to provide a CV and contact information of past families I have worked for as well. I speak both English (native) and Spanish (intermediate). While I do not speak Hungarian, I know my way around very well and feel very comfortable traveling around the city.

Please feel free to get in touch. I look forward to hearing from you!

Best, Lara


Zsuzsanna Kun August 4, 2023 at 10:03 pm

Dear Moms and Dads!

I am a 33 years old hungarian girl with 13 years experience of taking care of children. Did many zoo-camp every summer with them, as I also worked in the Budapest Zoo for 10 years. I spent the last 7 years abroad in Uk, USA, Australia, just moved back recently to my home town for good. I am looking for a family to work for, during the weekdayd,occasionally for evenings and weekends. I am really a children and family focused person, who loves and lives for her job!
If you need any help, please contact me on the or you can reach me via mobile: 0620/956 27 39!

Thank you.
Have a good day all of you!



Alexis August 6, 2023 at 5:40 pm

Hello BP Moms,

I am a certified teacher, native from Florida! I first came to Hungary in 2009, met my Scottish husband (married in summer 2012) and am now looking for some work as my teaching job expired in June of this past year. I am ready to help in these areas I have experience: babysitting, babysitting with special needs, house cleaning and some cooking, petsitting, tutoring children and adults in English or various subjects in English and more! I love to help and am happy to serve you and your family if you need me. Please contact me at for further information and we can set up an initial time to meet and discuss your needs! References are available.



Kristine August 7, 2023 at 8:01 pm

Dear Moms,
I am an American living in Budapest with new clothes from the US. Sizes range from newborn up to 3 years. If you are interested, please visit my facebook page: picibababolt

Prices are posted on each item. If you would like to see any item please call or e-mail to arrange a meeting time and place.


Tünde December 30, 2023 at 2:24 pm

Dear Moms and Dads,

Does your kid need help in Maths?

I am a qualified Maths/IT in English teacher. I have openings for new private students now in a convenient central location in Budapest. For more information please feel free to contact me at +36 30 465 2343.



Leave a Comment

COPY AND PASTE your Google Analytics Code Here (about 8 lines of code)